Our Staff

Children's Center

Help us Out

Our Staff

Director

Callie Wilhite

(402) 472-2115

cwilhite2@unl.edu

Assistant Director

Jenny Fleming

(402) 472-2101

jfleming4@unl.edu

Toddler

Kirsten Minert

(402) 472-2009

kminert2@unl.edu

Cook

Crystal Bergeron

cbauer5@unl.edu

Room Number: (402) 472-8605
Pre-Toddler

Jenny Nelson

jnelson47@unl.edu

Pre-Toddler

Tiffaney Gilbertson

tbrunke2@unl.edu

Toddler

Kelby Goering

kgoering2@unl.edu

Preschool

Kaye Scully

kscully2@unl.edu

Preschool

Sarah Bublitz

sbublitz2@unl.edu

Room Number: (402) 472-8605
Pre-Toddler

Melanie Peterson

mbecker2@unl.edu

Pre-Toddler

Samia Moreland

sassad2@unl.edu

Toddler

Melissa Masters

mmasters2@unl.edu

Toddler

Kacey Zajicek

kzajicek2@unl.edu

Preschool

Tiffany Foote

tfoote2@unl.edu

Preschool

Naomi Eikom

Room Number: (402) 472-8610
Pre-Toddler

Tara Dissmeyer

taradissmeyer@unl.edu

Pre-Toddler

Brittnee Benjamin

bbenjamin2@unl.edu

Toddler

Kayla Baker

kengel2@unl.edu

Toddler

Jenika Long

jlong6@unl.edu

Preschool

Maegan Pitts

mpitts8@unl.edu

Preschool

Kim Breyer

kbreyer2@unl.edu

Room Number: (402) 472-8615
Nursery 1

Deb Hein

dhein2@unl.edu

Nursery 1 & 2

Sarah McGuire

surbanec4@unl.edu

Nursery 2

Melanie Peterson

mbecker2@unl.edu

Room Number: (402) 472-8616

Education and Curriculum

At the Children's Center, all Lead Teachers have bachelor degrees in Early Childhood Development or a closely related field. Children’s Center utilizes Creative Curriculum and Teaching Strategies Gold to plan activities and assess the children’s development.

NAEYC Logo